Mothering Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
9,587 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, so I've been lurking on this board for a little while - even posted a couple of times! I'm 36 weeks tomorrow. I'm curious how other ladies slowly got back into shape after having your babies. Right now, I'm planning on starting with building up to a good walk. I have some video tapes - from easy to more intense - including a yoga video. I KNOW how to eat properly - I studied nutrition intensely for years. My problem is (sound familiar anyone) emotional eating. Well, that and my husband. I am all geared up to to be a stone wall though - LOL. He could stand to get a little healthier, too! Anyway, I'm wondering how you all got into the "being healthy" (I am not focusing on losing weight) groove after giving birth?

·
Registered
9,587 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Seriously, NOBODY got in shape postpartum - on a Mothering board?
Somebody has to have some personal experience to share with me! What worked - what didn't.... Come on..... anybody??? I'm actually starting to get a little excited about getting back into shape (which is a switch because I've been depressed about this being my last pregnancy!).

·
Registered
3,755 Posts
hey there! with the search function being down, it was hard to keep up with the board. once a thread went to the second page of a forum, it was as good as gone!

i did yoga and walked throughout my pregnancy, so i was able to start back up with those relatively quickly. ds was fairly colicky, so getting him in the sling and getting OUT of the house was good for everyone. i started running - 1/2 a mile at first - around 2 months out.