Mothering Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1,123 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have several questions and would like info/opinions. We're cding #3 and I'm about to buy another big bundle of prefolds. I'm happy with our cpfs but am wondering about what weebees calls european cpfs. The site says they are stronger and more durable (and a little cheaper). Anyone have experience?

Also, where's the best deal? Everything seems to average out with shipping. I'm looking to buy about 5 doz. total so maybe someone has discounts for big purchases?

I'm thinking I'm going to get my wraps from dy-dee.com and maybe order from naturalebaby.com or weebees. I've actually only made big purchases from weebees and have always been happy with their products and service.

I've been doing the cding thing for several years but am pretty cheap so I've never branched out. I'm willing to branch out in the prefold area if someone is just dying b/c what they have is all consuming and wonderful.

·
Registered
274 Posts
I have some european prefolds and I really like them. They don't quilt up as fluffy as chinese pf's do though. They remind me of the old Gerber (not the store ones) dsq's that I used to use years back. I have the 4-6-4 infant ones and I just got some in the bigger size too (but are still to big on my 4 1/2 mo old). These euros are durable but if you are looking for a nice quilty pf this is not it.

And I don't know who does big discounts - perhaps someone else here can help you with that.

Good luck deciding!

M

·
Registered
2,062 Posts
The granitsmith diaper store on ebay has lots of different prefolds, has super fast shipping and are great. I haven't tried european prefolds but have tried the regular, premium, and Indian. My fav are the indian prefolds. Here is a link for the ebay store. http://www.stores.ebay.com/id=12506048