Mothering Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
440 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Is anyone going?

Has anyone gone before?

I just went to my first class today -- it was nice. It was a small group, my friend and I along with four of women.

So who's gone or is going? Are you enjoying it? Do/did you think it was helpful during pregnancy -- and during labor?

·
Registered
221 Posts
I went with my DD's pregnancy and am just going to start with this pregnancy. I loved it. I was so nice and welcoming and made me feel great!

·
Registered
2,309 Posts
I am a prenatal yoga teacher and did it all through my pregnancy last time and had a wonderful, short, water homebirth with no tearing and just an hour of pushing. I had to quit a few weeks ago-my hips are in serious trouble this time. But, yoga does make birth a lot easier, and it teaches you how to stay present with your body.

·
Registered
1,109 Posts
I did it during my last pregnancy and I'm doing it this time around, too. Love it!! Wish I could do more than one class per week. I'm going to try and start practicing at home on my off days.

·
Registered
261 Posts
i heart prenatal yoga.

i have still be going to basic yoga classes and modifying so far, but after my stomach flu last week i went to my first prenatal. i was the babe of the group (was only 16 weeks, next woman was 23 or so weeks), so i still felt a bit early, but it was lovely.

i did prenatal yoga up until a few days before my water broke with #1. last pregnancy my prenatal teacher was my doula, and that was an awesome experience b/c we really got to bond regularly throughout my pregnancy. both the prenatal teachers i go to this time are doulas, too, but i think we're too broke to afford one this time around and a close girlfriend is going to be my "doula" to help out my husband (and me!).