Mothering Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
6,047 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have heard many times about this being a great uterine tonic, and was wondering when is a good time to begin drinking it - and how much is reccommend per day ?

Also - does RRL tea make good iced tea ?

·
Registered
209 Posts
i have been drinking it for months. i like it hot or cold, plain, sometimes lemon and/ or honey. i plan to switch to nettles only after my rrl tea runs out. nettles is suppose to contain lots of vit. k to help reduce bleeding after birth.

as for amount, i have a mid-size french press i use for the the loose tea. i try to remember to make at least one a day. i just put some in the bottom. i don't measure it. my kids and husband would drink it all if i let them.

enjoy happy tea drinking!

·
Registered
6,047 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I have several bags of prepared RRL tea right now - I've never tried it before, but I just might have to make some up to try.

I know that I can at least get RRL tea around here (I cannot get Mothers' Milk tea in my area - I've looked for 2 years!)

·
Registered
1,559 Posts
I see you are due in August! Start drinking it now and drink about 1 quart a day! Don't use store bought tea bags if you can help it. Get dry loose RRL and brew it yourself. It is more potent. This is a great uterine tonic and it is full of vitamins and minerals.

·
Registered
604 Posts
I've been drinking it for awhile too. Started brewing it as an iced tea b/c i've had an aversion to hot tea for a bit. I add a little sugar, its yummy and very refreshing! I also think its helped keep my iron levels up; I'm a vegetarian and my levels are a great this pregnancy! I use tea bags (can't find loose) and have 2-3 cups a day.

·
Registered
6,187 Posts