Mothering Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Banned
4,450 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am so happy that I found some great new toys that I just had to share. I sold some baby toys on craigslist and went to the toy store and this time asked the owner for some help finding great toys for 27 mos dd. She recommended these two and dd loves them, plays with them endlessly. I just had to share.

http://www.wedgits.com/
We got the starter set. Made for ages 3 and up but pieces are too big to swallow. Great fun! Interchangeable with bigger sets later on.

http://www.plantoys.com/products.asp?parentID=19#

We go the cone sorting toy which is also great fun.

I am an elementary school teacher and love toys that are open ended like these. I am stoked that dd agrees!

Anybody else have toddler toys that they would like to share!

·
Registered
1,382 Posts
Jordan's favorite toys right now are Mommy's shirts and shoes. She is into playing dress-up in a BIG way, so I try to make as many items (that I don't need for work) available for her.

·
Registered
1,976 Posts
Water, water, and more water. Pouring. Endless fun with water.
Ds is into following me around the house and doing whatever I'm doing. Favorite toys include any vessle that holds water, the broom, duster-swiffer things, and a set of plastic bowls/cups/silverware. Who needs toy stores??

·
Registered
17 Posts
Just had to jump in on this one! We ordered some of the Haba play food on-line, and they are sooo cute, I think that I like them more than my son. We ordered a little tin that has wooden pineapple rings in it, a tin with wooden tea bags, a tin of wooden fish in tomato sauce (really just a piece of red tissue paper), and a tin of wooden slices of toast! what's really cool is the tins are decorated and labeled in German! You all should check them out, however some of the pieces may be too small for little ones.

·
Registered
3,371 Posts