Mothering Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,662 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My sister took her 2yo for vax's yesterday and emailed me today saying he woke up with a lump and won't walk on his leg. To quote, "It's hard red and swollen and he feels warm. He just keeps saying bo-bo and crying." She's asking me what I think.

I'm just getting into the vax thing, and I want to tell her it's probably a reaction to the aluminum in the vax (I don't yet know which one(s) she gave him), but I wanted to check here first. What would you say to her if you were me?

·
Registered
1,062 Posts
Well I really hope the wee ones leg improves real soon, I am just a learner on the in-depth vax issues but yes it looks like he's reacting all right. You could just say to your sis that it's likely a reaction and try and get her to find out more about vaxes after her child is able to use his leg again, there are many knowledgeable moms on mdc who will be able to help with whats actually going on regards the swelling and from what I've read so far it should go down but that sucks, I'm sick of this whole vax thing why should kids be put at risk? obviously you can support your sis and help her to find out what she can do to alleviate the pain and I really hope all will be well soon.

·
Registered
42,824 Posts
I'd say it's a reaction and needs to be reported to VAERS. BUT the drs. will tell her it's not and it's normal and tell her to give tylenol. Tylenol should NOT be given. Do a quick search here for more info.

-Angela

·
Registered
1,662 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Is there anything she can do for the pain if Tylenol is a no-no?

·
Registered
1,062 Posts