Mothering Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

· Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello fellow mamas! This is my first time every posting and I'm excited to join this wonderful community.

I have a 9 month old who only falls asleep nursing in the Ergo. I walk laps in the house singing songs and it has been very effective for us. Sometimes I can bounce on an exercise ball. But I physically can't do it anymore. He takes 4 cat naps a day plus bedtime - and weighs 23 pounds. My shoulders and back can't carry all this weight.

He flails around if I try nursing him in the glider, is over stimulated in the stroller, and has hated car rides since day one. I don't really know where to go from here and was hoping someone may have a similar experience to share.

· Registered
330 Posts
This probably isn't what you want to hear, but I laid next to my daughter while she cried. I told her (before and after and during) that it was sometimes hard to learn new things but Mama was there and Mama loved her. I just couldn't carry her anymore and it would take at least an hour for her to nurse to sleep -- I couldn't do that three times a day. It took one night and one nap and she settled down with very little problem. I just couldn't think of anything else I could do.

Good luck! I know hard of a situation it is!

· Registered
2,718 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Pippi L. View Post
This probably isn't what you want to hear, but I laid next to my daughter while she cried. I told her (before and after and during) that it was sometimes hard to learn new things but Mama was there and Mama loved her.
But, her baby is 9 months old--there's no way a 9 month old could come close to understanding this sentiment.