Mothering Forum banner
1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
2,396 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey you guys. On my old DDC we had a weekly chat thread where we posted all our questions and concerns and just chitted and chatted. My old DDC was so much closer and I'm bummed that there doesn't seem to be as much of a bond with this group.

So, would you guys like to start up a weekly chat thread or just keep it the way it is?

Also, who would be interested in doing a virtual shower? We did so many last time and I loved it! I'll be happy to organize one if you all want to do it.

·
Registered
471 Posts
My old ddc did ""tp tuesday" where we all measured our bellies with toilet paper and reported the results every tues am. That was pretty fun too.

·
Registered
828 Posts
I'm up for almost anything. I'm a rookie at this, so I don't really know what the other DDCs do. I'd definitely like to get to know people better.

·
Registered
891 Posts
Sounds like a good time. Sometimes I'm just too pooped to even check out the boards, so my participation level isn't always what it could be.

·
Registered
1,050 Posts
The TP tuesday sounds like a ton of fun!!! How about TP thursday so we can start tomorrow!!!! I also think a weekly thread is a great idea....just something to chit chat would be good...

I am also up for a virtual shower....that sounds like fun...not sure how it works, but bring it on

·
Registered
1,766 Posts
Yeah, I would love to have more of regular chat on here, too. It didn't seem too popular before, but I'd participate.
What is a virtual baby shower?

·
Registered
10,091 Posts
Yes!

How about a few ice breaker questions? Anyone got good questions to ask?

How many do you have? How did you tell dp? How did/ have you told others?

Are you in maternity clothes yet?

·
Registered
3,190 Posts
Hi BBM, I am feeling chatty.