Mothering Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,514 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've heard lots of feedback on this board on the various soaker patterns, but I'd like to branch out and make DD some shorties. Anybody have any favorite patterns? I'd call myself about halfway between being a beginner and an intermediate knitter, if that would help.

Also, are there any free patterns out there? Seems to be a lot for soakers, but having a harder time finding ones for shorties.

TIA!

·
Registered
1,635 Posts
I love the LTK( littleturtleknits.com) and the wooly wonder pans/shorts/capris. I love both so much I can't pick 1 as the top fav.lol And on occasion I have merged the 2 into one nifty looking pair of shorts.

·
Registered
7,801 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by imp&pixie
I just finished knitting these shorts . I am still finishing the drawstring, but I think they turned out pretty cute. I used Danielle's free DoodlePants pattern. I am a total beginner so I had a bit of trouble with the short rows, but I figured it out well enough for the shorts to look okay.

Those are cute!great job!

I am actually knitting something up for Ms. Ruby(Victorias daughter, from the diaper party) currently. We are doing a trade.I dyed some Treiskle organic merino in shades of aqua and orange
I really like the purple you did!

·
Registered
1,747 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Leilalu
Those are cute!great job!

I am actually knitting something up for Ms. Ruby(Victorias daughter, from the diaper party) currently. We are doing a trade.I dyed some Treiskle organic merino in shades of aqua and orange
I really like the purple you did!