Mothering Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
902 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been pounding ebay for a couple of months looking for the Carter's hungry caterpillar stuff. I specifically wanted a 0-3 onesie that said "a beautiful butterfly" for Shea's first outfit. There were some, but they were either too much or the wrong size. And the "newborn hats" are way too big. There are lots of beautiful butterfly hats but I so don't want to pay $10 for one.
When Carters came out with this line I was like "Why the freak am I not pregnant NOW??"
Anyway. So much for that. Discontinued. Price gouging will happen.
So I picked out a couple of things that sit in my room on this really soft pink blanket we got at the shower. One of them is a onesie that says "a star is born" in really small embroidery, the other is a little tshirt with a pink flower on the front. I have these velvet like pink pants to go with either but it may be too warm to put her in anything but a onesie, if anything at all. But it's nice to have these things picked out and waiting. And oh yeah, little socks with pink hearts on the bottom. As if newborn socks need traction on the bottom. Some of this baby stuff cracks me up.
We have the outfit that my son wore on the way home from the hospital but it has a stain on it! I swear I don't know what it is; he only wore the thing once or twice. I do have the hat that he wore in the hospital too. At the hospital where he was born, old ladies knit caps for the newborns. I have a few of them. His was white.
Ugh it's Shea's active time. Only at night! During the day it's not like this. In the evening it's like she realizes she's claustrophobic and wants OUT. Her favorite is to move during a contraction. Feels great! Do it more! Please!! :LOL
Karen

·
Registered
2,787 Posts
nak

Right now, just those fold over/snap t-shirts, a diaper, and a receiving blanket!