1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
892 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
howdy everyone!

can i come in and play ?
:

i am so excited to be posting here, finally! i am due MAY 15 with my first child, a BOY! the reason i know this ... and the reason i waited so long to post ... is that i just got my CVS test results back and they confirmed that this is a healthy pregnancy ... HUGE sigh of relief

my previous pregnancy was diagnosed w/chromosome issues and we had to end it. the due dates are almost the same! (exactly one year later)

i never thought i would make it here, it's such an amazing feeling. wow.

about me: i am 36 years old, i am a writer, i work at home...i guess i qualify as "semi-crunchy"...i am going to have a hospital birth with a doula (i live in austin where they dont allow midwives in the hospitals anymore, that would have been my first choice!) ... i think cloth diapers look like a very cool thing ... and last night in the grocery store parking lot, DH and i quickly decided not to circ. the boy
funny to make such a huge decision as you are unloading frozen foods into the trunk of the car

i have dogs and two cats, live in a very old house and i am just now becoming a gardening fanatic! our house is in no way "set up" for a child so we are gonna have to do some major moving-around-of-stuff-and-knocking-down-of-walls!

i guess that's enough for now. OH. my original question: what's everyone's favorite week-by-week pregnancy site? i can't find one that's any good. i am ready to really enjoy this pregnancy...i was too scared to let myself "go there" for the past 11 weeks, ya know?

thanks everyone, i hope there is room for one more in this great gang of gals

deb

·
Registered
1,065 Posts
hi deb... congratulations! that's pretty neat to know that you're having a boy already! you can get started on those baby names.

i have a friend who lives in austin (i'm in canada though) who is planning a birth centre birth. she's due in dec/jan.