• Stay At Home

Votes: 51 60.0%
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
983 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was just curious about the breakdown.

I currently WOH, but will probably SAH (possibly WAH) starting in January because daycare for 3 will be too high to justify my working. . .

For our first time mommies, just fill in your best guess at this point. You're not signing a contract or anything.

(Remember, this is just for FUN! No judgement.
)
--LEE

·
Registered
1,564 Posts
I currently WOH, and plan to after baby is born. I'll take 10-11 months mat leave first, though.
I like working, and staying at home last time just about drove me around the bend. Different strokes for different folks.
g.

·
Registered
1,695 Posts
I'm studying for the bar right now but will start WOH in September, so I put that down (besides, being out of the house for 6 hours a day for classes should count too, no?).

I dearly wish I could stay home, but DH has no job at the moment and even if he did it wouldn't come close to covering the insane cost of living around here.

Or at least, I think I do -- I've never been a SAHM so I don't know how I'd do with it. With DS1, I was back in school at 10 days PP (with the baby, of course). I'll have most of August off to see how I like SAH.

·
Registered
923 Posts
I work at home, but my work is my home, ha. My husband and I are house parents at a children's home for kids with behavior problems or school problems (lots of ADHD, etc.). We have 10 boys who live with us, except for holidays, summer vacation and one or two weekends a month. They are 12 & 13 year olds