Mothering Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
the Boston Herald. I couldn't find the link for the online reference - but I thought I would retype it here. I am new to MDC so I hope I am not breaking any rules. I wasn't sure if I should post it here or in Activism but I was SO MOVED by the call to action for the Nurse-in by moms here I thought I would post this......

"Michelle Markin has every right to express her views. And, if she has not liked my work, that is also her right. I am sure she wants to have her facts corrected, so may I correct them now("The View: Bigots on breast-feeding," June 17)?

I have never said, as Malkin quoted, that I consider breast-feeding "gross and disgusting" I am a proponent of it. Our senior producer, Alexandra Cohen, has been bringing her infant son into the office for a year now and she breast-feeds, and she is encouraged to do so.

Elisabeth Hasselbeck, my cohost on "The View", has not given up nursing, as Malkin writes. All she said was that she uses a bottle once a day. And, by the way, she made that remark before I made mine.

I was not flying first class. I was on a crowded shuttle. I was in the window seat, the man next to me was in the middle and the nursing mother was next to him on the aisle. We weren't against the woman breast-feeding. We only suggested perhaps a bit of modesty.

On "The View", we speak extemporaneously. I regrest that it caused discomfort to some.

--- Barbara Walters, New York City "

anyway - just thought I'd share.

·
Registered
11,838 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by mlawlessg

We only suggested perhaps a bit of modesty.
gah. modesty is subjective, and who cares. does she not realize her ccomments were taped and jimmy kimmell pointed out her lies.

:

·
Registered
7,083 Posts
The facts change everytime the old bat opens her mouth. F her and her modesty.